Women's Volleyball

Nesselhuf Named to All-MW Volleyball Team

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (Nov. 18, 2011) - Breann Nesselhuf has been named to the 2011 Volleyball All-Mountain West Team. The senior setter from Swink, Colo., was among 17 individuals recognized by the league with representatives from seven teams on this year's all-conference list. This is the third consecutive all-conference honor for Nesselhuf who was also named to two All-WAC teams as a sophomore and junior. The Mountain West All-Conference Volleyball awards, as selected by the league's eight head coaches, were announced Thursday night at the 2011 Mountain West Championship Awards Dinner at the Student Union Building Ballroom on the campus of the University of New Mexico.

Nesselhuf will lead the Broncos into the MW quarterfinals Friday afternoon when they face the TCU Horned Frogs at 2:30 p.m. (MT) in the Johnson Center on the University of New Mexico campus. The match can be watched live on the Mountain West Sports Network (The Mtn.).

The senior's first two all-conference honors were second team while the Mountain West only recognizes one team. Nesselhuf enters the tournament as the number five setter all-time at Boise State recording 3,055 career sets. She has a team-high 780 this year to go with 244 points, 197 kills, 18 service aces, 256 digs and 54 blocks. Her career totals include 543.5 points, 368 kills, 3,055 assists, 58 aces, 665 digs and 223 blocks in three seasons with Boise State.  She is one of five Broncos all-time to reach the 3,000 career assists milestone and only the second to do it in three seasons.

2011 All-Mountain West Volleyball Team
Breann Nesselhuf, Boise State
Dana Cranston, Colorado State
Brieon Paige, Colorado State  
Megan Plourde, Colorado State  
Katelyn Steffan, Colorado State
Ashley Rhoades, New Mexico
Kelly Williamson, New Mexico
Andrea Hannasch, San Diego State
Raegan Shelton, San Diego State
Kristen Hester, TCU
Sarah Joeckel, TCU
Jordan Raines, TCU
Madeline Westman, UNLV
Erin Kirby, Wyoming
Jodi Purdy, Wyoming
Setter - Johnna Fouch, San Diego State
Libero - Allison Buck, New Mexico

Player of the Year

Katelyn Steffan, Sr., OH, Colorado State

Freshman of the Year

Stephanie Holland, Opp, TCU

Newcomer of the Year

Deedra Foss, R-Fr., S, Colorado State

Coach of the Year

Tom Hilbert, Colorado State
Print Friendly Version