Kellen Moore to Participate in All-Star Football Challenge

BOISE, Idaho - Former Boise State quarterback Kellen Moore will participate in the 14th annual All-Star Football Challenge.  The program is scheduled to air Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 5, at 4 p.m. ET on ESPN2 and will have encore airings at 4:30 p.m. ET on Feb. 12 and Feb. 26 on ESPN.

The All-Star Football Challenge is an exciting, live skills competition featuring college football's brightest stars and is annually hosted in the same city where the Super Bowl is played each year (Indianapolis, Ind.). 

Individual events in the 2012 All-Star Football Challenge include: FRS Healthy Performance QB Scramble, U.S. Marines Obstacle Course, Wide Receiver Hands Competition and the Lineman Challenge.  Participants will then be divided into Offensive (Mercedes-Benz Routes Competition) and Defensive Team Competitions.  To conclude the program, the players will be divided into two teams for a final Full Team Competition.

Moore just completed one of the most prolific and exceptional college careers in the history of the sport. Moore set the FBS record for most wins as a starter with 50 and is the first player in NCAA history to record four seasons with both 3,000 yards of total offense and 3,000 passing yards.  He finished his career fifth on the NCAA career passing yards list with 14,667 and second on the career touchdown list with 142.

Moore received many awards while playing for the Broncos.  He was a two-time finalist for the Maxwell Award (outstanding college player), a first-team All-American, a three-time all-league offensive player of the year winner and a 2010 Heisman Trophy finalist where he finished fourth in the balloting.

                Moore is the third Boise State invited to the challenge.  Former quarterback Jared Zabransky was the first in 2007, while former wide receiver Austin Pettis participate in last year's competition.

                A total of 12 players will participate this year.  The complete list will be announced in the near future.  Participants already announced include: Nick Foles (Arizona); Michael Floyd (Notre Dame); Mohamed Sanu (Rutgers); Keenan Robinson (Texas); Melvin Ingram (South Carolina); Quinton Coples (North Carolina); and Fletcher Cox (Miss St.).

Actual competition for this year's All-Star Football Challenge will be held at 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, Feb. 2 at the SportsZone in Indianapolis 

For more information, log on to: ALLSTARFOOTBALLCHALLENGE.COM.

Print Friendly Version