11 Broncos Named To NFF Honor Society

April 5, 2017

BOISE, Idaho - Eleven Boise State football student-athletes were named members of the 2017 National Football Foundation New Hampshire Honor Society Wednesday.

Qualifications for membership include being a starter or significant contributor in the student-athlete's final year of eligibility at an NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), Football Championship Subdivision (FCS), Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university, achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade-point average throughout the entire course of their respective undergraduate study, and meeting all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

The Boise State football student-athletes named to the 2017 NFF New Hampshire Honor Society were offensive linemen Will Adams, Travis Averill, Steven Baggett, Kellen Buhr and Mario Yakoo, linebackers Darren Lee and Ben Weaver, long snapper Matt Cota, defensive end Sam McCaskill, wide receiver Thomas Sperbeck and punter Sean Wale.

Baggett and Wale were named to the CoSIDA Academic All-America Second Team back in December, while Wale was also a semifinalist for the William V. Campbell Trophy, given annually by the NFF.

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned